2014-2015 Academic Calendar

ACADEMY CALENDAR
Fall Term Begins / Orientation Monday, September 8
Artists-in-Residence Lectures
(Mark Newport, Beverly Fishman, Bill Massie)
Monday, September 15, 4-6pm
Artists-in-Residence Lectures
(Heather McGill, Scott Klinker, Elliott Earls, Iris Eichenberg)
Tuesday, September 16, 4-6pm
Artists-in-Residence Lectures
(Liz Cohen, Randy Bolton, Anders Ruhwald)
Wednesday, September 17, 4-6pm
CRANDEMONIUM Event  Saturday, November 1, 7pm
Thanksgiving Recess Thursday & Friday, November 27-28
Second-Year Reviews December 10, 11, 12, 15 and 16
Fall Term Ends December 19
Winter Break December 20-January 11, 2015
Spring Term Begins/Registration January 12, 2015
First-Year Reviews February 18, 19, 20, 23 and 24
Spring Break March 16-20
2015 Graduate Degree Exhibition (April 19 – May 10) Opening Reception: Saturday, April 18, 6pm
Studio: A Benefit for CAA Saturday, April 25
OPEN (STUDIOS) Art Sale + Community Day Sunday, April 26, 2015
Spring Term Ends Wednesday, May 6
Academy Awards Night Thursday, May 7, 5pm
Commencement Friday, May 8, 2:00pm

 

ACADEMY AND MUSEUM LECTURE SERIES
Lauren Kalman Friday, September 12, 6:00 PM, deSalle
For a full listing, please see the 2014-2015 Lecture Series page.