2015-2016 Academic Calendar

ACADEMY CALENDAR
Fall Term Begins / Orientation Monday, September 14
Artists-in-Residence Lectures
(Anders Ruhwald, Scott Klinker, Jane Lackey)
Monday, September 28, 3-5pm
Artists-in-Residence Lectures
(Bill Massie, Liz Cohen, Randy Bolton, Iris Eichenberg)
Tuesday, September 29, 3-5pm
Artists-in-Residence Lectures
(Beverly Fishman, Heather McGill, Elliott Earls)
Wednesday, September 30, 3-5pm
Thanksgiving Recess Thursday & Friday, November 26-27
Second-Year Reviews December 9, 10, 11, 14 and 15
Fall Term Ends December 18
Winter Break December 19-January 10, 2015
Spring Term Begins/Registration January 11, 2015
First-Year Reviews March 1, 2, 3, 4, 7
Spring Break March 14-18
2015 Graduate Degree Exhibition (April 16–May 15) Opening Reception: Saturday, April 16, 6pm
Studio: A Benefit for CAA Saturday, April 30
Spring Term Ends Wednesday, May 11
Academy Awards Night Thursday, May 12, 5pm
Commencement Friday, May 13, 2:00pm

 

ACADEMY AND MUSEUM LECTURE SERIES
Museum Opening – Read Image, See Text Thursday, September 17, 6:00 PM, deSalle Auditorium
 Please see the 2015-2016 Lecture Series for a complete listing of lectures.