Gere Kavanaugh Awarded the 2016 AIGA Medal

Congratulations to Gere Kavanaugh (Design ’56) on being awarded the 2016 AIGA Medal.  She joins 10 Cranbrook design alums who have set standards of excellence over a lifetime of work or have made individual contributions to innovation within the practice of design. Cranbrook winners include: Lucille Tenazas (Design ’81), Steve Frykholm (Design ’69), Ed Fella (Design ’87), Lorraine Wild (Design ’82), Meredith Davis (Design ’75), P. Scott Makela and Laurie Haycock Makela (Design ’01), Charles and Ray Eames and Artist-in-Residence Katherine McCoy. AIGA is the oldest and largest professional membership organization for design.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someone
This entry was posted in 2D News, 3D News, Alumni News, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.