Cranbrook Alums in Art Basel Miami Beach December 1-4, 2016

On your way to Art Basel Miami Beach? Be sure to see Cranbrook Academy of Art alumni and their work.

Below is a list of alumni who we know will be showing. Not on the list? Send us an email and we’ll add you!

Ania Jaworska (Architecture ’09) at Volume Gallery
Anders Ruhwald, Ceramics Artist-In-Residence at Volume Gallery
Jonathon Muecke (3D Design ’10) at Volume Gallery
Colin Keefe (Sculpture ’94) at Robert Henry Contemporary (Booth N205, Miami Pulse)
Jen Catron and Paul Outlaw (Sculpture ’09) at Satellite Art Fair Booth #3 and Postmasters Gallery @ Untitled Art Fair
Annabeth Rosen (Ceramics ’81) at PPOW Booth A7
Rosalind Tallmadge (Painting ’15) at David Klein Gallery (Booth D104, Art Miami)
Brittany Nelson (Photography ’15) at David Klein Gallery (Booth D104, Art Miami)
Chanel Von Habsburg-Lothringen (Photography ’14) at ltd gallery (Booth 4.02)
Amy Garofano (Painting ’12) presented by Good Weather at NADA Miami Beach (Booth #4.05)
Karen Lemmert (Architecture ’01) at Rimonim Gallery
Douglas Johnston (Architecture ’05) at Patrick Parrish
Chris Schanck (3D Design ’11) at Friedman Benda Gallery
Claire Begheyn (Fiber ’79)
Susan York (Ceramics ’95) at Galerie Renate Bender in Art Miami
Mark Reamy (Painting ’10) at Superfine! Art Fair
Tiff Massey (Metalsmithing ’11) at Scope Art Fair!
Sheida Soleimani (Photo ’15) at Andrew Rafacz Gallery at UNTITLED Art Fair
Rebekah Frank (Metalsmithing ’12) at Ornamentum Gallery at DesignMiami
Devin Farrand (Ceramics ’11) at Ibid Gallery, Nada Miami Beach booth 5.43
Julia Heineccius (Metalsmithing ’12) at SOIL Gallery at Satellite Art Fair – Room #17
David Adey (Sculpture ’02) at Scott White Contemporary Art

Also check out:
Deauville Beach Resort (Behind NADA Miami Beach)
Saturday, December 3, 11am—4pm

Good Weather, through an invitation by Fringe Projects, is participating in Beach is Better. They have positioned pieces of a boat dock on the shore as platforms and partitions with an exhibition that considers the gallery’s relationship with this geological edge. Featured artists include by Joshua Abelow (Painting ’08), Lauren Cherry (Ceramics ’11) and Max Springer (Painting ’12), Ian Jones (Print Media ’12), James Payne (Sculpture ’11), Matthew Kerkhof (Ceramics ’12), Alexandros Lindsay (Sculpture ’11), Martha Mysko (Painting ’11), Dan Roberts (Sculpture ’11), Wesley Taylor (2D Design ’11), and John Zane Zappas (Print Media ’12).

This entry was posted in 3D News, Alumni News, Architecture News, Ceramics News, Fiber News, Metalsmithing News, Painting News, Photography News, Print Media News, Sculpture News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.