Skolos and Wedell Awarded 2017 AIGA Medal

In 2017, Nancy Skolos (BFA Design ’77) and Thomas Wedell (Photography ’77) were awarded a 2017 AIGA Medal, joining a long list of Academy alumni who have received the prestigious award. In 2016, Gere Kavanaugh (Design ’56) was given an award, joining 10 Cranbrook alumni who have set standards of excellence over a lifetime of work or have made individual contributions to innovation within the practice of design. Cranbrook winners include: Lucille Tenazas (Design ’81), Steve Frykholm (Design ’69), Ed Fella (Design ’87), Lorraine Wild (Design ’82), Meredith Davis (Design ’75), P. Scott Makela and Laurie Haycock Makela (Design ’01), Charles and Ray Eames and Artist-in-Residence Katherine McCoy. AIGA is the oldest and largest professional membership organization for design.

This entry was posted in 2D News, Alumni News, News, Photography News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.