Open Studios 2019

Informational Sessions

We hope you will join us at one of our virtual events!

Informational Sessions

We hope you will join us at one of our virtual events!

To protect our current students, staff members, and the greater Cranbrook community, Cranbrook Academy of Art will not be hosting in-person visits to campus at this time.  Cranbrook Academy of Art will be participating in National Portfolio Day virtual events and hosting multiple Academy webinars featuring our 11 departments.

Prospective students are also encouraged to reach out for personal virtual meetings with our Admissions team and/or Artists-in-Residence. Email caaadmissions@cranbrook.edu for assistance.

2020 Virtual Events
Fiber Department
Wednesday, October 21 @ 3pm EST
New York/Massachusetts/East Coast Graduate National Portfolio Day
Sunday, October 25, Noon – 4pm EST
Architecture Department
Wednesday, October 28 @ 3pm EST
Chicago Graduate National Portfolio Day
Saturday, October 31, 11am – 3pm CST (Noon – 4pm EST)
4D Design Department
Wednesday, November 4 @ 3pm EST
Metalsmithing Department
Wednesday, November 11 @ 3pm EST
Photography Department
Wednesday, November 18 @ 3pm EST
International/Other Graduate National Portfolio Day
Sunday, November 22, Noon – 4pm EST
Painting Department
Wednesday, November 25 @ 3pm EST
Print Media Department
Wednesday, December 2 @ 3pm EST
3D Design Department
Monday, December 7 @ 3pm EST
Sculpture Department
Wednesday, December 16 @ 3pm EST
What is Cranbrook?
Wednesday, December 23 @ 3pm EST

If you have any questions email us!